Author Topic: ADD Complete Lift: Tips and Advice Gen 2  (Read 2219 times)

jaccox

• View Profile
ADD Complete Lift: Tips and Advice Gen 2
« on: June 01, 2017, 08:18:55 AM »
So I purchased the ADD 1.5" complete kit. Lets just start by saying, these dudes have done their research and have assembled the most complete kit on the market and for the price vs. competitors complete kits (which lack things...) I don't understand how you could not choose this. There's my sales pitch for the day, let's get down to the nitty gritty fun stuff. I'm gonna break this down into a front and rear section, there will be how-to tips and don't do tips coming from a first time guy such as myself. I'm no mechanic but I can problem solve pretty well and have a slight mechanical geared mind (everything in life is a puzzle).
Let's make a list of things you're gonna need right out of the gate:
1. The kit... seriously if you're considering a lift talk to Josh or Adam. They will hook you up and answer any questions you have at any decent time of the day. Even if they are on vacation and it's a holiday weekend.
2. Penetrating oil. I don't care what you use as long as it works but i will say the day you transfer the funds for your kit you had best start soaking those bolts that day...
3. Breaker Bar. Leverage is the name of the game and if you're a driveway doer such as myself you're gonna need all the torque you can muster on those big boys.
4. Money... go ahead and pay to forward to the swear jar, because you'll throw all kinds of hateful slurs at you're pretty lady.
5. A press. I got away with a HF 6ton for the rear and got away with a C-clamp deal for the front lowers. I don't believe the rear can be done with a C-clamp because of the width of the bushing+arm. when in doubt take it to a shop with a real nice press and save yourself the heartache.